Eve Tempted by the Serpent (Lucas Cranach 1530 painting)

Contents:

  • Intro
  • The Image (b/w, half of it, from Campbell’s book The Power of Myth, Illus.)
  • Nov. 29, 2013 Breakthrough: tree vs. snake = possibilism vs. eternalism
  • Motivation/ Reason for Creating this Page
  • Todo
  • See Also

A Later Re-Implementation of Medieval Motifs from branching-message mushroom trees

The Gothic Image: Preface:

“Medieval miniatures are the real brains behind the operation, for later major art works/motifs.”

The Image (b/w, half of it, from Campbell’s book The Power of Myth, Illus.)

With Campbell caption & (incomplete) decoding notes, sans modern art

Photo: Cybermonk Nov. 29, 2013. From Joseph Campbell: The Power of Myth, Illus.
Crop created and added to WordPress Gallery Sep. 15, 2022. Doesn’t note {holding branch with left hand}.
May 5, 2022 added to WordPress Gallery

Added to WordPress Gallery Dec. 15, 2020:

Added to WordPress Gallery Dec. 15, 2020:

co-decoding book image, cross-decoded successfully by strategy of hellenistic + Christian art at same time. thx week 2013. Photo by Cybermonk.

Dec. 15, 2020:

Photo Credit & notes: Cybermonk Nov. 29, 2013
I see missing ink: Eve holds branch, w/ left hand

April 29, 2022:

Crop by Cybermonk April 2022. Image (other version) contributed by the Egodeath community for my 2006 main article. Dionysus Victory Procession. Ariadne {holds branch in left hand}, along with {removed garment} of ordinary-state surface appearance.

April 29, 2022 (skipped some crops of this image):

May 8 2022:

Eve has the St. Eustace River stance: Eve is to be read as {standing on right leg}.

Here, stag’s branching antlers are over Adam’s branching legs.

Need clear picture: a branch is over his branching legs.

Their right hands are on the {apple/fruit} of the tree of knowledge;

{apple/fruit} = Psilocybin’s {fruit} of revelation of eternalism.

I analyzed this image before – the day I uploaded which would be May 8, 2022, or 1 day before, in my time zone.

Motivation/Purpose of Page

The purpose of this new page is very particular: I need to be able to find this painting quickly for copy/paste purposes, w/o the very slow ๐ŸŒ WordPress Gallery. Should have notes & link attached.

New approach to handling art images more efficiently:

Every time I mention an art work, I need to show people the art, especially newcomers. Assume people have not seen any art I cover.

I need a citation database of art images.

Create an article for each art work?

I already have many pages of writings about each art work I cover, to form a full worthwhile page about each major art work piece that I cover.

I’d just need to gather the existing passages from my various pages and the Egodeath Yahoo Group posts.

Nov. 29, 2013 Breakthrough: tree vs. snake = possibilism vs. eternalism

This page should contain my 2013 breakthrough links, tree vs. snake = possibilism vs eternalism, Fritz Graff’s book cover w/ Jason Douris kylix.

Project for Underpaid Grad Student

Project to consider:

Create a single page that contains ALL of my gallery images with notes, and a clickable link embedded.

The page would be like my own custom, improved, high-speed version of WordPress Gallery.

Todo

-> see also

See Also

-> todo

Author: egodeaththeory

http://egodeath.com

Leave a comment